fbpx

FAQ Category: Family Management

Can I customize Security Mode actions?

Currently only the “Home” mode is customizable. To customize, Go to Home Screen -> Menu (top left corner) -> Family Management -> Select a family -> Tap “Home” under “Security Mode” at the bottom. We will allow adding custom modes shortly.

What is Security Mode?

Security Mode is a feature under Family Management. It is a fast and simple way to update devices settings of multiple devices at the same time. Each mode corresponds to a common scenario. The default settings are: Away: Turn on all cameras and enable motion detection on all cameras. This is recommended when you’re leaving …

What is Security Mode? Read More »

What’s the difference between the Share feature in Device Settings and Family device sharing?

Device sharing using the Share feature is being deprecated. We will disable this feature shortly (most likely before 2021). If you have previously shared device access with this feature. We recommend that you delete the sharing and instead add the shared devices and people you’re sharing with to your Family. We will also send a …

What’s the difference between the Share feature in Device Settings and Family device sharing? Read More »