On the camera’s Live View, tap the resolution button located at the top right corner of the video screen, and select your desired resolution. If you select “Auto”, the app will choose the optimal resolution based on your network condition.
FAQ Category: Video - Common
The app does not support deleting a single video recording from the SD card, but you can: (1) Format the SD card from the app to delete ALL videos (2) Read the SD card on your computer (you may need an SD card reader) and delete selected videos You can also delete Event History entries, …
Yes. The camera will keep recording videos. Once internet connection is restored, you can view recordings on the app. However, you may not receive notifications from the device while internet connection is lost.
When the SD card is full, the oldest video recordings will be automatically deleted.
Yes. The recordings are stored in standard mp4 format. You can download the recordings to your phone/computer and play them with most video players (e.g. VLC Player)